Privacy

Information and privacy notice for this Health Canada webinar

The following notice explains how Health Canada will handle information from this webinar and correspondence with participants related to the webinar.

Canada's commitment to open government is part of the federal government's efforts to foster greater openness and transparency to provide Canadians with more opportunities to learn about and participate in government and, at the same time, create a more efficient and responsive government.

Outreach activities on Health Canada’s Water Quality Program initiatives are intended to promote the involvement of, and consider the views and perspectives of, a wide variety of participants who are interested in or affected by Health Canada's initiatives. This includes but is not limited to: citizens, industry, non-governmental organizations, professionals, academia, and professional associations.

The date, subject and purpose of the disclosed webinars along with the title of any document provided during meetings may be published. These documents will be accessible to members of the public upon request, for the sole purpose of ensuring greater transparency.

Oral or written communication for the purposes of making simple enquiries or requests for information and that, in Health Canada's view, do not have any relevance to the development of policies related to Health Canada’s Water Quality Program will not be published.

As part of your event registration, personal contact data such as name and email will be collected for the purpose of assigning one of the limited webinar spaces. We may ask you to provide certain personal information voluntarily, like demographic characteristics, to help us better understand the sectors that are interested in the program’s work. We will not disclose any of your personal collected to third parties.

The personal information you provide to Health Canada is governed in accordance with the Privacy Act.

Privacy

Information et énoncé de confidentialité pour ce webinaire de Santé Canada

L'énoncé ci-dessous explique la façon dont Santé Canada gérera l'information communiquée par les intervenants lors de ce webinaire ou par correspondance dans le cadre de ce webinaire.

L'engagement du Canada à l'égard d'un gouvernement ouvert fait partie des efforts déployés par le gouvernement fédéral pour favoriser l'ouverture et la transparence, afin d'offrir à la population canadienne plus d'occasions d'être au fait des activités du gouvernement ainsi que d'y participer et, concurremment, créer un gouvernement plus efficace et disposé à réagir.

Les activités de sensibilisation du Programme de la qualité de l’eau de Santé Canada ont pour but de favoriser la participation d'une grande variété de participants qui sont intéressés ou touchés par ces initiatives. Cela comprend, mais n'est pas limité à/aux: citoyens, l'industrie, organisations non gouvernementales, professionnels, universités et associations professionnelles.

La date, le sujet et le but des réunions ainsi que le titre de tout document fourni lors des webinaires pourraient être publiés. Les documents ainsi mentionnés en ligne seront accessibles aux membres du public sur demande, dans le seul but d'assurer une plus grande transparence.

Les communications verbales ou écrites visant de simples demandes de renseignements qui sont, de l'avis de Santé Canada, sans pertinence pour l'élaboration des politiques relatives aux activités du Programme de la qualité de l’eau ne seront pas publiées.

Dans le cadre de votre inscription à l'événement, des données de contact personnelles, telles que votre nom et votre courriel, seront collectées dans le but d'attribuer l'un des espaces webinaires limités. Nous pouvons vous demander de fournir volontairement certaines informations personnelles, telles que des caractéristiques démographiques, pour nous aider à mieux comprendre quels secteurs sont intéressés par le travail du programme. Nous ne divulguerons aucune de vos données personnelles à des tiers.

Les renseignements personnels seront traités conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.